SENATE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP (2024-2025)

Senate Executive Committee

Dr. Nikki Shaw [Speaker of Senate]

Dr. Sean Meades [Deputy Speaker of Senate]

Dr. Donna Rogers [Interim Vice-President Academic and Research]

Dr. Linda Burnett [Chair, Humanities & Social Sciences [FHSS]

Dr. Paul Dupuis [Chair, Faculty of Science (FoS)]

Professor Pelham Matthews [Chair, Faculty of Business & Economics (FoBE)]

Dr. Paulette Steeves [Chair, Faculty of Cross Cultural Studies (FCCS)]

Dr. George Townsend [Chair, Faculty of Science (FCST)]

Lorretta Neebar [University Registrar]

Academic Planning and Priorities Committee

Dr. Donna Rogers [Interim Vice-President Academic and Research]

Dr. Istvan Imre [Associate Vice-President Academic (ex-officio, non-voting)]

Dr. Laurie Bloomfield [Dean - FoS]

Dr. William Wei [Dean - FoBE]

TBD [Dean - FHSS/FCCS]

Lorretta Neebar [University Registrar]

Dr. Linda Burnett [Chair, FHSS]

Dr. Paul Dupuis [Chair, FoS]

Professor Pelham Matthews [Chair, (FoBE)]

Dr. Paulette Steeves [Chair, FCCS]

Dr. George Townsend [Chair, FCST]

Cheryl Toulouse [Student]

Academic Regulations and Petitions Committee

Lorretta Neebar [University Registrar]

Shelley Mitchell [Assistant Registrar, Admissions]

Dr. Jo-Anne Ryan [FoBE]

Dr. Isaac Darko (F24) / Sean Meades (W25) [FCCS]

Dr. Tony Robinson-Smith [FHSS]

Dr. Dave Brodbeck [FoS]

Dr. George Townsend [FCST]

Anvi Thakkar [Student]

Appeals and Academic Standards Committee

Dr. Hari Luitel [FoBE]

TBD [FoBE Alternate]

TBD [FCCS]

Isaac Darko [FCCS Alternate]

TBD [FHSS]

Dr. Edward Turgeon [FHSS Alternate]

Dr. Christine Madliger [FoS]

TBD [FoS Alternate]

Dr. Rashid Khokhar [FCST]

Dr. Ping Luo [FCST Alternate]

Dr. Laurie Bloomfield [Academic Dean]

Lorretta Neebar [University Registrar]

Abdul Hayyi [Student]

Nidhi Patel [Student Alternate]

Minion Paul [Student Alternate]

Board-Senate Liaison

Dr. Nikki Shaw [Speaker of Senate]

Dr. Alice Ridout [Senator-at-large from the FT teaching staff not currently serving on the Board]

Dr. Paulette Steeves [Senator-at-large from the FT teaching staff not currently serving on the Board]

Kelli-Ann Lemieux [Chair of the Board of Governors]

Robert Battisti [External Board member]

Arjun Batra [External Board member]

Curriculum Committee

Lorretta Neebar [University Registrar]

Dr. William Wei [Academic Dean]

Dr. Istvan Imre [Associate Vice-President Academic (ex-officio, non-voting)]

Dr. Warren Johnston [FHSS]

Dr. Sean Meades [FCCS]

Dr. Chantal Lemieux [FoS]

Dr. Jo-Ann Ryan [FoBE]

Dr. Ajmery Sultana [FCST]

Tracy Spurway [University Librarian (non-voting)]

Wayne Thompson [Student]

Quality Assurance Committee

Dr. Donna Rogers [Interim Vice-President Academic and Research]

Dr. Istvan Imre [Associate Vice-President Academic (ex-officio, non-voting)]

Dr. Laurie Bloomfield [Academic Dean]

Dr. Aaron Gordon [FoBE]

Dr. Vivian Jimenez-Estrada [FCCS]

Dr. Ed Turgeon [FHSS]

Dr. Paul Dupuis [FoS]

Dr. Faria Khandaker [FCST]

Lorretta Neebar [University Registrar]

Brittany Paat [Academic Support Officer]

Nidhi Patel [Student]

Research Advisory Committee

Dr. Asima Vezina [President and Vice-Chancellor]

Dr. Donna Rogers [Interim Vice-President Academic and Research]

TBD [Academic Dean]

Tracy Spurway [University Librarian]

Dr. Omar Abou-Kasm [FoBE representative with active research programs]

Dr. Laura Wyper [FCCS representative with active research programs]

Dr. Monika Thakur [FHSS representative with active research programs]

Dr. Brandon Schamp [FoS representative with active research programs]

Dr. Miguel Garcia-Ruiz [FCST representative with active research programs]

TBD [Representative from any of the Faculties with a good understanding of Indigenous cultures and education]

Dr. Melis Yavuz-Muren [Representative from any of the Faculties with a good understanding of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion]

Senate Governance Committee

Voting Members

Dr. Nikki Shaw [Speaker of Senate]

Dr. Asima Vezina [President & Vice-Chancellor]

Dr. Donna Rogers [Interim VPAR]

Dr. William Wei [Dean]

Dr. Nairne Cameron [Senator from FCCS]

Dr. Alice Ridout [Senator from FHSS]

Dr. Teryn Bruni [Senator from FoS]

Dr. Pelham Matthews [Senator from FBE]

Dr. Zamilur Rahman [Senator from FCST]

Minion Paul [Student Senator]

Non-Voting Members/Resource Member(s)

Secretariat Office

Senate I-EDI Committee

Dr. Donna Rogers [Interim Vice-President Academic and Research]

Patty Chabbert [Acting Vice-President Nyaagaanid]

Dr. Paulette Steeves [Member from FCCS]

Dr. Isaac Darko [Member from FCCS]

Dr. Walter Chan [Member from FHSS]

TBD [Member from FHSS]

TBD [Member from FBE]

TBD [Member from FBE]

Dr. Monica Ghabrial [Member from FoS]

Dr. Nikki Shaw [Member from FoS]

Dr. Randy Lin [Member from FCST]

Dr. Syed Muhammad Danish [Member from FCST]

TBD [Part-Time Teaching Staff Member]

Shelby Bennett [Student member appointed by SASA]

Abdul Hayyi [Student member appointed by AUSU]

Krista McCracken [Non-Teaching Employees Member]

Teaching & Learning and Technical Support Services Committee

Dr. Jody Rebek [FoBE]

Dr. Ushnish Sengupta [FCCS]

Dr. Nathan Murray [FHHS]

Dr. Jodi Webber [FoS]

Dr. Miguel Garcia-Ruiz [FCST]

TBD [Academic Dean]

Tracy Spurway [University Librarian]

John Peters [Director of Innovation and Technology]

Dawn White [Director of Experiential Learning/International Affairs]

Dr. Saud Taj [Director of Teaching and Learning Centre]

Anvi Thakkar [Student (AUSU)]

Elizabeth Nahwegezhic [Student (SASA)]

