

SENATE MEMBERSHIP (2024-2025)

Faculty of Business and Economics

Faculty Chair: Prof. Pelham Matthews

Department Chair, Applied Business and Executive Education: Dr. Cathy Denomme

Department Chair, Business Administration: Dr. Aaron Gordon

Department Chair, Finance, Economics and Decision Sciences: Dr. Robert Xu / Dr. Hari Luitel

Part-Time Teaching Staff: Belinda Schuler-Chin

Faculty of Cross-Cultural Studies

Faculty Chair: Dr. Paulette Steeves

Department Chair, Sociology: Dr. Vivian Jiménez-Estrada

Department Chair, Geography, Geology and Land Stewardship: Dr. Nairne Cameron Department Chair, Community Economic and Social Development: Dr. Sean Meades

Part-Time Teaching Staff: TBD

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty Chair: Dr. Linda Burnett

Department Chair, English and History: Dr. Alice Ridout Department Chair, Law and Politics: Dr. Trevor Tchir

Department Chair, Modern Languages: Dr. John-Paul Chalykoff

Department Chair, Music and Visual Arts: Dr. Ed Turgeon

Director, School of Social Work: This position will be filled by a faculty-at-large member due to the

current vacancy.

Faculty Member-at-Large: Dr. Deb Woodman Faculty Member-at-Large: Dr. Dionisio Nyaga Faculty Member-at-Large: Dr. Kelly DeLuca

Faculty Member-at-Large (seat being filled as a result of vacancy in Director of Social Work position):

Dr. Nathan Murray

Part-Time Teaching Staff: Sabrina Lepage

Faculty of Science

Faculty Chair: Dr. Paul Dupuis

Department Chair, Biol/Envs: Dr. Brandon Schamp Department Chair, Psychology: Dr. Dwayne Keough

Faculty Member-at-Large: Dr. Teryn Bruni Faculty Member-at-Large: Dr. Nikki Shaw Faculty Member-at-Large: Dr. Chunhua Zhang Faculty Member-at-Large: Dr. Melis Yavuz-Muren

Part-Time Teaching Staff: TBD

Faculty of Computer Science and Technology

Faculty Chair: Dr. George Townsend

Department Chair, Computer Science and Mathematics: Dr. George Townsend Department Chair, Information Technology and Professional Studies: Dr. Yi Feng

Faculty Member-at-Large: Dr. Mahreen Nasir Faculty Member-at-Large: Dr. Zamilur Rahman Part-Time Teaching Staff: Subhendu Bhadra

Non-Teaching Staff Members

Anishinaabe Peoples Council (APC): Thomas Kakapshe

Board of Governors Member: Dr. Sonja Kosuta Non-teaching staff member: Liam Brechin Students [4]: Elizabeth Nahwegezhic

> Minion Paul Ryan Mwaura

Vidhi

Members by Virtue of Office

President and Vice-Chancellor: Dr. Asima Vezina

Vice-President Academic and Research: Dr. Donna Rogers (Interim)

Dean of the Faculty of Science: Dr. Laurie Bloomfield (Acting)
Dean of the Faculty of Business and Economics: Dr. William Wei

Dean of the Faculty of Computer Science and Technology: Dr. Simon Xu

Dean of the Faculties of Social Sciences and Humanities and Cross-Cultural Studies: TBD

University Registrar: Lorretta Neebar University Librarian: Tracy Spurway

President of Shingwauk Kinoomaage Gamig [SKG], or designate: Mary Wabano-McKay



