Home > People and Culture

People and Culture

Guided by the Seven Grandfather Teachings, Algoma University's People & Culture Department is dedicated to supporting and enhancing the success of the University, in particular its people, by providing services that promote personal and professional development and foster a positive, safe and healthy environment. With the university commitment to creating an inclusive and welcoming environment that invests in talent, the University is building a culture that is forward thinking, high performing, with focus on work/life balance, that supports not only the institutional goals but our employees’ professional goals and growth as well. The People & Culture Team plays a key role in Algoma’s commitment to Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, as well as not only decolonizing but also indigenizing our policies and procedures

Department Team Photo

Brianne Pringle, CHRL

Director, People & Culture

W: 705-949-2301, ext. 4373
C: 705-542-2886

Email: brianne.pringle@algomau.ca

Amanda Silverthorn

Manager, Labour & Workplace Experience

W: 705-949-2301 ext. 4112
C: 705-297-5032

Email: amanda.silverthorn@algomau.ca

Jaqueline Correa

Human Resources Coordinator

W: 705-949-2301 ext. 4708

Email: jaqueline.correa@algomau.ca

Luci Wurdemann

Safety & Wellness Coordinator

W: 705-949-2301 ext. 4708
C: 705-971-5825

Email: luci.wurdemann@algomau.ca

Jinse Sunny

Assistant, People & Culture - Talent and Development

Email: jinse.sunny@algomau.ca

For General People & Culture Inquiries:

Confidential Fax: 705-949-4121

Email: people.culture@algomau.ca