Home > Financial Services

Financial Services

Financial management and quality support is what we do best.

We understand university operations and continue to focus on improvements. On this page, you can explore the many tools and resources that we offer. We are eager to see what we can do for you.


The Financial Services Department at Algoma University is responsible for providing reliable and relevant financial information and quality financial services.


In support of the academic, research and service objectives of the Algoma University community, the Financial Services Department:

  • Provides excellence in financial management and reporting;
  • Provides quality support, guidance and consultation; and
  • Promotes effective stewardship of funds.
Accountability and Transparency

In order to monitor and examine the on-going financial performance of the university, the department manages growth and resources prudently by maintaining the university’s operating budget. The department provides consultation and support to all budget holders year-round in areas such as accounting, policy and budget administration.

A finance committee composed of internal and external stakeholders provides additional oversight to financial service department activities. Working in conjunction with the committee, the department oversees budgeting and financial planning, financial reporting, creation and monitoring of internal controls and accountability policies, investment activities and financing options for major capital projects, riong other duties.

Office of the VP Finance & Administration

Shannon Brooks, CPA, MBA (She/Her)
VP Finance & Operations
Office: CC2012
Email: [email protected]

Billi Grisdale-Briski
Executive Assistant, Finance and Operations
705-949-2301, ext.4717
Office: CC200A
Email: [email protected]

Financial Services Team

Kramer Rousseau
Director of Financial Services
705-949-2301, ext. 4530
Office: CC2001
Email: kramer[email protected]

Rachel Tatasciori
Manager of Procurement and Accounting
W. 705-949-2301 ext. 4713
C. 705-989-9270
Email: [email protected]

Aliisa Witty
Payroll Analyst
705-949-2301 ext. 4720
Office: CC2015
Email: [email protected]

Nicole Muskaluk
Financial Aid & Awards Officer
705-949-2301, ext.4219
Office: NW307
Email: [email protected]

Anna Stilin
Accounts Payable/Accounting Officer
705-949-2301 ext.4710
Office: CC2016
Email: [email protected]

Jessica Hales
Accounts Receivable Officer
705-949-2301, ext. 4759
Office: NW307
Email: [email protected]

Rita Vacirca
Student Accounts, Scholarships & Awards Officer
705-949-2301, ext.4723
Office: NW307
Email: [email protected]

Maxine Smale
Accounting & Procurement Officer
Financial Services
W. 705.949.2301 ext. 3121
Email: [email protected]

Meeka Bruni
Manager of Procurement and Accounting
Email: [email protected]

Heather Zayachkowski
Senior Financial Analyst
W. 705-949-2301 ext. 4725
Email: [email protected]

Ryan Fetterly
Senior Financial Analyst
Email: [email protected]

Gabriella Bauer
Payroll Officer
W. 705-949-2301 Ext. 4722
Email: [email protected]